Senate has confirmed the nomination of Professor Mahmood Yakubu for reappointment as Chairman of the independent National electoral Commission.

The Confirmation followed the approval of the report of it’s Committee on INEC on the screening of the INEC Chairman nominee.

Senate also confirmed the nomination of Sanusi Garba, Musiliu Olalekan Oseni and Aisha Mahmud for appointment as Chairman, Vice Chairnan and Commissioners for the Nigerian Electricity Regulatory Commission.
Meanwhile, The National Assembly has received executive communication for the consideration of the Finance Bill 2020 as a crucial document for the implementation of the 2021 budget.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button